Desert Trash, part II

I continued my personal (white trash) project of collecting random shot up desert trash while out exploring in the mountains this weekend… I found a rusted out paint can, complete with bullet holes.

…and a used Burger beer can (really, how old do you think this is?).  The color on the label was still nice, so it really makes me wonder how it didn’t fade.  It wasn’t buried so I’m kind of curious how this happened…

I got it, I bet someone saved this in their wine cellar for the past 30 years waiting for it to age…then decided it was time to unleash the power of the Burg while squeezing off several rounds in the desert. I’m sure they meant to pick up the can before they left, being that it is definitely a collector’s item, but sadly forgot.  Well, looks like it was my lucky weekend.

One thought on “Desert Trash, part II

Leave a Reply

