flowers

I met up with my uncle-in-law while I was back in Cincinnati to go shoot some of the awesome flowers at Krohn’s Conservatory.  We somehow managed to time it so we arrived simultaneously with approximately 10 bus loads of school children who were there on an end of the year field trip.  Despite having to wade through the constant flow of screaming children we were able to grab some cool images… check it out!

I really like this image of the lily.  I metered the light and then underexposed it by about 2 stops.  The light was super tasty and really made the white flower pop by keeping the background dark.  It’s probably a bit on the dark side but that just seems to be what I default to.  I suppose I could have tweaked it in photoshop but wanted to leave it as-is, straight out of the camera, just because.

Leave a Reply

