Colin & Alisa

Just started digging into the photos from a beautiful wedding last weekend.  Meet Colin & Alisa… they are two cool kids that tied the knot on New Year’s day!  (I think they picked that day so Colin wouldn’t ever forget their anniversary).

The chapel they got married in is awesome!  It’s the Norman Chapel in Spring Grove Cemetery in Cincinnati, Ohio.  It was built in the late 1800s and features some stunning Romanesque columns & archways.  The stained glass windows are probably about 30 feet high too!

I met the guys downtown early in the day and took some cool back alley shots…

Then I headed over to the church to meet the ladies…

This church was beautiful, but boy oh boy was it DARK!  We’re talking wide open, 1000 iso & 1/10th sec. shutter speed.  Yea, that dark…

I think this last photo sums up the day pretty well… plan, run, get married, party!

3 thoughts on “Colin & Alisa

  1. Oh my gosh!! You are the best ever!!!! I’ve never seen any wedding pictures soooo beautiful!!!! Alisa and Colin look beautiful, okay they are. I’m mom I can say that :)

    Thank you

  2. Wow. WOW! Thank you Carrie. These photos look incredible. Seriously. I can’t wait to see the rest of them. And I also agree with everything Betsy said :-)

Leave a Reply

