Squaw Valley’s new Mtn Bike Park

Luckily for me, I’m friends with the new mountain bike park jump-building guru at Squaw Valley… and this past weekend I had the opportunity to head up there and ride.

Let me tell you this, the scenery there is AMAZING.  The summer might actually top the winter and the riding is out of this world… everything from bristle cone pines nestled in between granite wall rides to super smooth single track meandering under the canopy of the forest.  This place is up and coming and is looking to take the Tahoe mountain bike scene to a whole new level…

Some of the trails there aren’t for the faint of heart, that is for sure… this girl was shaking like a mexican space ship at times… after all, I had my precious camera gear tightly strapped to my back trying to navigate these rocks.  I was so scared!

Did I mention it’s about 2,000 feet of vertical too?

Leave a Reply

